COVID-19 Alerts

Local, State and Federal updates - Read More >

Stars Of Lake County – 2020 Recipients


Marla Ruzicka Humanitarian Award Luisa Acosta, Finley
Senior of the Year Claudine Pedroncelli, Upper Lake
Naomi Bruce Memorial Volunteer Sara Sanchez, Upper Lake
Female Student of the Year Ashley Dahl, Lakeport
Male Student of the Year Vann Wilkins, Clearlake Oaks
Youth Advocate Volunteer Katy Evans, Lower Lake
Youth Advocate Professional Tracy Lahr, Clearlake
Agriculture Award Brenna Sullivan, Lakeport
Organization – Nonprofit Clear Lake Gleaners, Finley
Organization – Volunteer Moose Lodge, Clearlake Oaks
Environmental Award Debbie St. Cyr-Bloomquist, Cobb
Small Business Award DJ’s Pizza & Game Hub, Lower Lake
Best Idea of the Year Jim Steele, Clearlake Oaks
Joshua Blair Memorial Amateur Arts Laura McAndrews Sammel, Lakeport
Arts Award Professional Marcie Ann Long, Kelseyville
Public Safety Andrew White, Clearlake
Woman of the Year Terry Dereniuk, Kelseyville
Man of the Year Kevin Cox, Middletown
Lifetime Achievement Marilyn Holdenried, Kelseyville
Spirit of Lake County Carl Webb, Clearlake
Special Star Leanna Costello, Hidden Valley Lake

2019 Recipients

1998 – 2018 Recipients